2017 Lone Star Award Winners (L to R) - Fujio Watanabe, media productions manager; Laura Isensee, education reporter; Andrew Schneider, politics and government reporter, Joe Brueggeman, videography and editing supervisor.


Houston Public Media Wins 11 Lone Star Awards

Posted on · Houston Public Media was honored to receive 11 Houston Press Club Lone Star Awards including a sweep of the TV Photojournalist of the Year category. Hosted by the Houston Press Club, the annual Lone Star Awards recognize achievements its members make in journalism and mass communications in the state of Texas.

Bottom Row: Vrishni Venkata Krishnan, Aizah Ali, Munir Moore and Priya Sekhri. Top Row: Josh Adams and Deborah "D.E.E.P" Mouton. Photography by Derek Stokely.


Winners of 2017 Houston Public Media PBS KIDS Writers Contest Announced

Posted on · Thirty-one local children from grades K-3 were named finalists in the 2017 Houston Public Media PBS KIDS Writers Contest, which offers children the experience of writing and illustrating their own book.

Page 3 of 512345