This article is over 3 years old

Encore Houston

Encore Houston, Episode 147: Ars Lyrica

Ars Lyrica Houston performs music by Vivaldi, Marini, and Castello.


To embed this piece of audio in your site, please use this code:

<iframe src="" style="height: 115px; width: 100%;"></iframe>
Colin St-Martin performing with Ars Lyrica
Courtesy of Ars Lyrica
Colin St-Martin performing with Ars Lyrica

On this episode of Encore Houston, Ars Lyrica Houston takes us back to seventeenth and eighteenth century Venice, with a number of Vivaldi concertos and sonatas by Marini and Castello.

Music in this episode:

  • ANTONIO VIVALDI: Flute Concerto in G minor, “La Notte”
    • Colin St-Martin, traverso
  • BIAGIO MARINI: Sonata in Ecco
    • Elizabeth Blumenstock, violin
    • Stephanie Raby, violin
    • Maria Lin, violin
  • VIVALDI: Violin Concerto in E minor, RV 273
    • Alana Youseffian, violin
  • MARINI: Sonata a quattro
  • VIVALDI: Concerto for flute, violin, and cello in D major, RV 92
    • Colin St-Martin, traverso
    • Elizabeth Blumenstock, violin
    • Barrett Sills, cello
  • VIVALDI: Concerto for two violins in C major, RV 507
    • Elizabeth Blumenstock, violin
    • Alana Youssefian, violin
  • Performance date: 12/31/2019
  • Originally aired: 10/17/2020

New episodes of Encore Houston air Saturdays at 10 PM, with a repeat broadcast Sundays at 4 PM, all on Houston Public Media Classical.


This article is part of the podcast Encore Houston

  • Subscribe on Apple Podcasts
  • Subscribe on Google Podcasts
  • Subscribe on TuneIn
  • Subscribe on iHeart
  • Subscribe on Pandora
  • Subscribe on RadioPublic
  • Subscribe on Pocket Casts
  • Subscribe on Overcast
  • Subscribe on Amazon Music
  • Subscribe via RSS