Classical Classroom, Episode 38: Stringed Life - on being a quartet, with Enso String Quartet

Audio production by Todd "Todd Terrific" Hulslander with a few carefully-worded complaints from Dacia Clay.

Music in this episode includes:

- Franz Joseph Haydn, String Quartet in C Major, Op.76 No.3 Hob. III:77, "Emperor", Mvt. 1. Allegro & Mvt 2 Poco adagio, cantabile. Performed by the Kodaly Quartet (Naxos, 8.550314)

- Franz Schubert, Quartet No. 12  in C minor, "Quartett-Satz".  Performed by Enso String Quartet (currently unreleased)

- Kurt Stallman,  "Following Franz" (currently unreleased)

- Richard Strauss, Quartet in A Major, Op. 2: 1. Allegro (from the Enso Quartet website)

For more information about the Enso String Quartet:

Tags: Arts


Share Options